Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult

March 10, 2008 at 7:44 am Leave a comment

I love Jodi Picoult’s books, so when this new one came across my desk I had to read it. (As an aside, the authors last name is pronounced PEE-COH).

Change of Heart use multiple points of view to tell the story of June Nealon, who’s husband and daughter were killed by Shay Bourne. June was pregnant at the time of the murders and her daughter, Claire, was born with a heart condition and needs a transplant. Shay is now on death row having been convicted of the murders and sentenced to death. He wants to give Claire his heart after he dies.

This has all the twists and turns of a great Jodi Picoult novel; however, it reminded me too much of My Sister’s Keeper and I figured out one of the major twists on page 150 (it’s an almost 400 page book). I wasn’t attached enough to the characters to remain interested, so I wound up skimming the last 150 pages of the book.  Now I do have a friend who quite enjoyed this one, so maybe I just wasn’t in the right mood for Jodi Picoult this weekend.

Entry filed under: Fiction. Tags: , , , .

How Not to be Popular by Jennifer Ziegler Heart in the Right Place by Carolyn Jourdan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Currently Reading

I'm currently reading: Castaways by Elin Hilderbrand . . . Look for a review soon!

Feeds

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

