What I Know Now edited by Ellyn Spragins

October 14, 2008 at 7:38 am Leave a comment

Subtitled: Letters to my younger self.

This was a book club pick and I actually had it on my shelf! (I hardly buy any books – hello? I work in a library). I had originally bought this book when I thought I’d participate in an online book discussion group but since I couldn’t ever get it together, this little book was sitting there waiting for me.

This is a quick, inspirational little book. About a page of biographical stuff about the person and then their letter. Lots of famous and successful women are included – some of my personal favorites and some I hadn’t heard of. This would make a great graduation present for a young woman (either for college or high school).

My one complaint – it ended too abruptly. I finished Trisha Yearwood’s letter and turned the page and then boom – nothing. I was let down there weren’t more letters to read. And reading this has made me want to write a letter to my younger self. Might be a good scrapbook page . . .

Entry filed under: Book Group, Nonfiction. Tags: , .

Love as a Way of Life by Gary Chapman Classic Crave: Just One Look by Harlan Coben

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Currently Reading

I'm currently reading: Castaways by Elin Hilderbrand . . . Look for a review soon!

Feeds

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

