The Smart Cookie’s Guide to Making More Dough

November 14, 2008 at 6:35 am Leave a comment

Subtitled: How five young women got smart, formed a money group and took control of their finances.

I’d seen the Smart Cookies last year when they were on Oprah and I’d heard an interview with them on Jean Chatzky’s satellite radio show (before programming changes moved it from 5pm (darn XM). So when this came across my desk I grabbed it. I’m all about women, financial information, and empowerment. And this book offers all three in high doses.

I’ve read a lot of money management books and what makes this book different is the perspective of the “smart cookies.” They augment their practical information with their personal stories of how they actually did it, and this makes the book more powerful and real than some written by the “experts.” (nothing against them – I love my personal finances gurus – Suze, Jean, Dave). The other unique thing is the practical guide in the last chapter to forming your own money group.

All in all I’d highly recommend this to any young woman in her 20’s or 30’s – in fact a few of my cousins might receive it as a gift this year! Visit the authorsĀ web site for more information.

Entry filed under: Nonfiction, Recommended. Tags: , , .

QBQ! The Question Behind the Question by John G. Miller Paper, Scissors, Death by Joanna Campbell Slan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Currently Reading

I'm currently reading: Castaways by Elin Hilderbrand . . . Look for a review soon!

Feeds

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

